Week 4: Total weightloss: 11.1 Kilo’s (25 Lbs)

So this week has ended with rather disappointing results, I have to say. Luckily for me, I know the cause of this which is why I have the power to do something about it.

It all started on Wednesday night when I had visitors coming over. I baked one of my famous turban cakes, but of course this was way too much for just the two visitors. So I decided, after having a few crumbs of the cake myself, that I would wrap it up and have my visitors take it home with them, so I wouldn’t be tempted. The same went for the Pringles I had given them. However, even those few crumbs was enough to experience that oh-so-missed sugary taste and before I knew it, I was attacking the chocolates on my coffee table (even though I really don’t like them). When this was done, I switched to the cookies which are also there for display purposes only. All in all, it leaves little to the imagination to figure out what the scale was going to show me that night and the next morning. It really is true what Dr. Dukan says in his book: you have to follow this diet to the letter in order for it to work. If not, your system will be disrupted and the results will disappoint you. So I took the next three days to recover and re-loose the weight I lost prior to the binge on Wednesday. However disaster struck again on Saturday when I went to dinner with my family after a concert. My brother, who’s also on a diet (different one) was buying us all and so it was hard to stay strong. So I ordered a Carpacchio with just the sliced meat and arugola lettuce, which was very strong, however I couldn’t resist the fresh baked breads that came with. I just had to have one and of course one turned into two. I kept strong throughout the meal with my main course and I skipped desert which is huge for me as it is my favorite part of the meal.

Needless to say, the scale tipped again in the wrong direction and so it was time for drastic measures. I went the entire Sunday without food and only allowed myself some yoghurt when the going got tough. This morning, I lost all the weight I gained over the week, plus 800 grams (2Lbs). All in all not a terrific weight loss given my track record of the past three weeks, however I have to stay positive and realize that I at least lost some weight after the crazy binges I’d let myself have this week.
Coming week will be a lot better, as there are no lunches, dinners or whatsoever planned. I hopefully will be able to update my blog next week with another spectacular weight loss success story.

Thanks everyone for your support through e-mail and your comments, and let me know how you are coping with getting rid of all that extra Holiday weight!

Ciao! Dirk

About dirksdukanexperience

This blog is about my lifelong struggle with obesity and nutrition. I decided that the year 2011 should bring me something good and instead of waiting for this to happen, why not make it happen myself? I decided to turn a new leaf and start on (yet another) new diet that I heard such raving reviews about: The Dr. Dukan Diet. Read all about my road to my ideal goal weight, and the struggles and achievements that undoubtly will accompany me on this journey. Happy reading and I hope this blog will inspire someone out there to start making that important change in his/her life. If that happens, I will not have done this for nothing. Live well, eat healthy! Love, Dirk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

